Strong Intellectual Support

Dr. Ashok Kumar
Mentor - Apcegen Technologies
Associate Professor, Biological Science and Bioengineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Dr Kumar obtained his Ph.D jointly from IIT Roorkee, and the Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology, Delhi. He has postdoctoral research experience from institutes in Sweden and Japan. He was a faculty at Lund University, Sweden. Dr Ashok Kumar's research focuses on the design and development of new smart polymeric biomaterials and supermacroporous matrices for different applications in biology and biotechnology. His main focus is on Process development for the production of therapeutics from mammalian cell culture and Development of preparative cell separation technology, tissue engineering and high through-put analysis.
Dr. R.K.Sen
Associate Professor, Biotechnology and Biochemical engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Dr. Sen completed his PhD from IIT, Madras. He has over 15 yrs experience in bioprocess research and development in leading academic institutions and Indian biotechnology industries. He played key roles in the development of recombinant insulin, streptokinase, and recombinant EPO at Cadila Pharmaceuticals, Ahmedabad, India. He has served as an Assistant Professor in department of biochemical engineering, Birla Institute of Technology and Science –Pilani, before moving onto Department of Biotechnology, Indian Institute of technology – Kharagpur. He is actively involved in developmental projects in the field of bioprocess engineering in addition to being technical consultant to few biotechnology organizations in India and abroad.
Dr. B.V.Phani
Associate Professor, Finance & Entrepreneurship, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Dr Phani obtained his Ph.D in Management from IIM Calcutta. His interest lies in the area of Financial Management, Valuation & Real options, Corporate Governance, Entrepreneurial Finance and Financial Intermediaries & Financial Markets. Dr. Phani is the recipient of various awards, few of them are;
a. National Stock Exchange Research Initiative award
b. Copenhagen Business School’s, Aage & Yelva Nimb Foundation award, for doctoral research.
c. PD Agarwal-TCI award of doctoral research
d. London Business School’s A.V. Birla award